2016-2017 | 20th Anniversary Season


BEETHOVEN, MENDELSSOHN, HAYDN
Beethoven: Overture to The Creatures Of Prometheus
Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
Haydn: Symphony No.104 in D major, Hob.I:104
Eckart Lorenzen, violin
Friday, October 21 7:30pm
First Church of Christ Congregational, New Britain
Sunday, October 23 3pm
Cyril & Methodius Church, Hartford


EUGENE ONEGIN
an opera by Tchaikovsky
fully staged and sung in Russian
with English supertitles
Friday, November 4, 8pm
Trinity-on-Main Arts Center, New Britain
Sunday, November 6, 2pm
Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, Hartford
Sunday, November 13, 3pm
MHS Arts Center, Middletown
Saturday, November 19, 7:30pm
Garde Arts Center, New London


ITALIAN MASTERWORKS
Corelli: Concerti Grossi Op. 6 (Selection)
Respighi: Ancient Airs and Dances, Suite No. 3
Luca Rinaldi, violin
Friday, December 9, 7:30pm
First Church of Christ Congregational, New Britain
Saturday, December 10, 7:30pm
Cyril & Methodius Church, Hartford


MENDELSSOHN: CONCERTO FOR VIOLIN,
PIANO AND STRINGS
Elgar: Serenade For Strings In E Minor, Op 20,
Kowalewski: “PrzyplywyOdplywy”
Brunilda Myftaraj, violin
Dmitri Novgorodsky, piano
Friday, February 24, 7:30pm
First Church of Christ Congregational, New Britain
Saturday, February 25, 7:30pm
Cyril & Methodius Church, Hartford


MUSIC OF J. S. BACH
Cantata BWV 32 “Liebster Jesu, mein Verlangen”
Harpsichord Concerto No.1 in D Minor BWV 1052
Giacomo Benedetti, Harpsichord
Christiana Aloneftis, soprano
Christian Kotsis, baritone
CCSU University Singers
Friday, March 24, 7:30pm
First Church of Christ Congregational, New Britain
Saturday, March 25, 7:30pm
Cyril & Methodius Church, Hartford


TOSCA
an opera by Puccini
fully staged and sung in Italian
with English supertitles
Friday, May 12, 7:30pm
Trinity-on-Main Arts Center, New Britain
Sunday, May 14, 2pm
Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, Hartford
Saturday, May 20, 7:30pm
Garde Arts Center, New London
Friday, May 26, 7:30pm
MHS Arts Center, Middletown


20th ANNIVERSARY GALA CONCERT (New Dates)
Brahms: Violin Concerto, op. 77
Kane: World Premiere (TBA)
Adrian Sylveen, violin
Friday, June 2, 7:30pm
St. Joseph Cathedral, Hartford
Sunday, June 4, 4pm
First Church of Christ Congregational, New Britain

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *