Award-winning musician Adrian Sylveen enjoys a performing career in the United States and Europe. He is an artistic director of the Connecticut Virtuosi Chamber Orchestra and the Connecticut Lyric Opera.

Mr. Sylveen has conducted approximately 35 operatic titles and has an extensive orchestral repertoire. He has conducted and performed concerts in the United States, Poland, Italy, Israel, Cuba, Switzerland, Germany, and the former Soviet Union and worked with such ensembles as Israel Chamber Orchestra, Holguín Symphony Orchestra, Orchestra da Camera di Greve-In-Chianti, Olsztyn Philharmonic, Elbląg Chamber Orchestra, Central Massachusetts Symphony Orchestra, and others.

From 2011 to 2013, he was a conductor for the Magnum Opus series with the New Britain Symphony – The Connecticut Virtuosi. He is also a founder of the Classical Orchestra of Pila in Poland and the newly formed, Hartford-based Moniuszko Choir (2016).

Mr. Sylveen is a winner of prizes at competitions in Europe and the United States. He received the American Council for Polish Culture Primus Inter Pares Award from the President of the Republic of Poland. He recived permanent US residence for “Extraordinary Abilities in the Arts”.

Mr. Sylveen holds Master of Music and Artist Diploma degrees from the Yale University School of Music; he is also a graduate of the Paderewski Music Academy in Poznan, Poland (diploma with distinction). He had participated in several international Festivals in Weimar, Łancut, and others.

Since 2012 he has been on the faculty of the Virtuosi Summer Music Institute in Farmington, Connecticut, and, since 2015, an Artistic Director of the Greve Opera Academy and Chamber Music Festival in Greve-In-Chianti, Italy.

Adrian Sylveen collaborated with many exceptional artists, such as Brunilda Myftaraj, Eckart Lorenzen, Luca Rinaldi, Theodore Arm, Jurate Svedaite, Carl Tanner, Jorge Pita Carreras, Michael Wade Lee, Steven Frederiks, Stefan Szkafarowsky, Neal Larrabee, Dmitri Novgorodsky, Rafael Lewandowski, Andre Anweiler, Martin Bresnik, Jadwiga Kotnowska, Marzena Diakun, Grzegorz Dabrowski, Daniel Borowski, Thomas A. Labadorf, Michael Gatonska, Volcan Orhon, Robert DeMaine, Erik Rousi, and many others.