In Program:
Mozart: Sinfonia concertante in E-flat major for violin and viola
Shostakovich: String Symphony No. 8, op.110
Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 (Eroica)

Concert program exploring music that reflected milestone events of social change. Virtuosi will present pieces that inspired or expressed progress, equality, human rights, and all human values we now take for granted.

Fri. May 31 / 8 pm / New Britain
First Church Of Christ Congregational (830 Corbin Ave)

Sun. June 2 / 2 pm / Hartford
Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art (600 Main St)

Brunilda Myftaraj, violin
Adrian Sylveen, viola