poser head 3

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No.25 in G minor, K.183/173dB
Violin Concerto No.1 in B-flat major, K.207
Luca Rinaldi, violin
Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major, K.364/320d
Luca Rinaldi, violin  |  Adrian Sylveen, viola

In the opening concert of its 2015-2016 Season the Connecticut Virtuosi Chamber Orchestra will perform exclusively the works of one of classical music’s greatest geniuses – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.
While Mozart’s creative output is well known to audiences around the world, live performances of his masterpieces continue to excite with their transcendental beauty and depth of human emotion.
In his North American début, renowned Italian violinist Luca Rinaldi will be the featured soloist for performances of Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 1 and, with maestro Adrian Sylveen on viola, Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra.
Rounding out the program will be Mozart’s beloved Symphony No. 25, a symphony that is known as Mozart’s “little G-Minor symphony”

Info: (860) 325-CVCO (2826)

Comments are closed.